Lancia Beta Forum
March 28, 2024, 01:09:59 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Looking for Lancia Beta parts: www.lanciabetaparts.co.uk

Home   Help Contact Admin Search Calendar Gallery Articles Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: hello from a newbe  (Read 2463 times)
falcoron

« on: May 09, 2010, 12:42:03 PM »

Hi all.
just joined and although i don't have a Beta i want one!
my name is Ron and im a paint sprayer by trade. i have'nt done cars in years though and am in charge of a massive industrial paint plant here in Northern Ireland.
Im more than willing to give help and advice on painting or corrosion prtevention/ repair. So feel free if you need advice.

Used to restore vintage stuff years back and had a small bussiness 16 years ago doing similar and basic painting on modern stuff.

Would love a spider or a coupe righthand drive with leatherette/ leather seats.
paticularly like the light brown ones and would love a white car ( think that looks really good in the coupe.
I know very little about these lovely cars but would love one to restore. Any adive on which model is best to buy or avoid would be great.
Thanks
Ron

MattNoVAT
Administrator
Legendary Member

France France

« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2010, 02:26:59 PM »

Hi Ron,

Welcome to the forum, I've not seen any Betas in N.I. when I've been over (Wife is from NI and her family are all still there)  I've seen a couple of Integrales & I know of two Hawk Stratos kits that have been built but Lancias are pretty much a rarity, but do correct me if I'm wrong.  My wife even looked into finding a Lancia to drive me to the church when we go married!

You've certainly started in the right place, I'm sure there will be a car that will suit your taste, although as I'm sure your already aware, unless you buy a "mint" car your going to have to do a bit of work on it, but thats half the fun!