Lancia Beta Forum
March 28, 2024, 11:32:24 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: 2024 Events Calendar http://www.betaboyz.myzen.co.uk/forum/index.php?board=92.0
Please feel free to add more.

Home   Help Contact Admin Search Calendar Gallery Articles Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hüco Fuel Pump Set Up??  (Read 5017 times)
donaldb7

Scotland Scotland

« on: April 10, 2021, 02:33:16 PM »

Hi all,

So I've ordered myself a Hüco fuel pump from FRC as well as an eBay inertia switch for safety and a three pin connector. I am a total novice when it comes to electrical systems so I will need this explained to me in layman's terms!

I've been going through the previous topics, reading about other people's experiences with the installation. From what I can tell, I don't have a ballast resistor. I'll be replacing the old mechanical pump with this new electric pump, and mounting it somewhere on the inner right wing I reckon. So, some questions...

- What wire gauge should I be using for this? And does colour matter?
- Will I need a fuse if I'm going to be using an inertia switch? If yes, should the fuse be in the fuse box?
- Will I need a relay?
- Is it important to use an inline filter before the pump? I already have one after the pump, before the carb
- Where should I take the 12V power from?
- What electrical connections are best to use? Spade connectors?

I'm sure I'll continue thinking of questions, but this is starting to fry my brain already....

Many thanks for any help in advance. Any advice is welcome!

Donald
mangocrazy
Legendary Member

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Graham Stewart

« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2021, 05:08:55 PM »