Lancia Beta Forum
March 28, 2024, 05:06:45 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Looking for Lancia Beta parts: www.lanciabetaparts.co.uk

Home   Help Contact Admin Search Calendar Gallery Articles Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Newbie  (Read 3023 times)
Hawk

England England

« on: November 14, 2011, 12:44:50 PM »

Thought I'd pop in and say hi and introdcue myself. 

I'm new to Beta ownership (picked her up on Saturday) so please be gentle - and I will have lots of stupid questions!   

I think the car is known to a few on here? 

MattNoVAT
Administrator
Legendary Member

France France

« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2011, 04:17:59 PM »

Welcome Hawk.

Don't worry, its all very easy going on here so ask any questions, I'm sure that there will be plenty of friendly advice.

Always woth using the search option, just in case its been discussed before and that resolves, but don't be shy!

Where are you located.. roughly (Just wondering how far the car has moved!)

1981 2000 Coupe S2/FL
1976 1600 Coupe S1
2007 Ypsilon 1.3 Bi-Colori
Hawk

England England

« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2011, 06:16:55 PM »

Thanks for the welcome

I'm on the Northern edge of the Cotswolds (Oxon / Warks border) so I got to drive nearly 90 miles home in the sunshine (roof off of course!) 

So far I only have a few questions and I'll have a good search about but if anyone wants to point me in the right direction it would be appreciated:

- I need reminding what all of the guages on the dashboard mean (and if I need to worry about any of them!) 

- Where can I get a second set of keys cut (I presume the security key for the doors and boot isn't held by normal key cutters?)

- Is there a workshop manual available?  I have a Haynes one but not sure how much detail it goes into on the Spyder. 

- Is there a recommended upgrade bulb for the headlights.  The standard lights are appalling!